Add “delete post” link if user has permission to edit content

If a user is logged in and has permission to edit/delete an article, this snippet will add a “Delete Post” link at the end of the listing for them to do so.

This code snippet goes in a core functionality plugin or Code Snippets.

Filters used:

Published by Bill Erickson

Bill Erickson is a freelance WordPress developer and a contributor to the Genesis framework. For the past 14 years he has worked with attorneys, publishers, corporations, and non-profits, building custom websites tailored to their needs and goals.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *